Try This Thursday- Taco Soup

10 Mar
Taco Soup

Image by professor evil via Flickr

First the bad news, I gained 2 lbs this week. But I am willing to admit I was bad with my food this week. I had pizza and pop and a couple of cookies yesterday. Ate left over spaghetti when I got home at 9:30 last night and have not been watching what I have been eating except noticing have a tendency to graze when I am not paying attention. It is a bad habit I am having a hard time breaking. Especially the pop part too. 

Now for the fun stuff. Here is a recipe my mom had originally found in a book she was reading and we looked it up on some recipe site that had it as a Weight Watchers recipe. I don’t have the nutritional info anymore, but it isn’t bad. the only thing you might watch for is possibly the sodium.

Taco Soup:

4 cans of navy or northern beans

1 can of corn

1 can diced tomatoes

1 can of spiced tomatoes

1 packet of chilli powder

1 packet of Hidden Valley Ranch dressing powder (preferably fat-free)

Mix and heat. Viola, all done! Super simple to make and delicious.

One Response to “Try This Thursday- Taco Soup”

  1. Crystal D March 10, 2011 at 9:21 pm #

    You will get those two pounds off and a few more next weight in! WE all have our ups and downs.. I don’t think my weigh in will be any better then yours this week. Been a rough week for me as well. Good luck though and stay strong!

Leave a Reply

