Not Just Any Gym, But MY Gym!

10 Jan
Gold's Gym

Image via Wikipedia

I will admit, this morning I was really struggling to get out of bed to go to the gym. I am usually pretty good to go once I get up, but I have an issue with just getting up. Why is it I always find the comfy spot in my bed right as the alarm clock is going off? What timing! Anyways, I was struggling through 30 minutes of cardio this morning (only 30 because I was late), and once I got upstairs to the main weight room, I was feeling much better because I am not only feeling better about working out, but I think I must go to the friendliest gym in the world!

I think the people who  not only work there but also work out there are some of the nicest, friendliest folks around (at least the ones who are there super early to kick the suns butt out of bed). I go to Gold’s Gym in Davenport, Iowa (this is not a paid endorsement as I am getting nothing out of this except getting to brag on my gym) and usually from 6-8 3 or 4 days a week and I see people with smiles, people holding doors for each other, everyone says good morning to everyone and there is always sharing, taking turns and gym courtesies with the weights and machines. I don’t have much to compare it to as I haven’t been to another gym in quite sometime, but I love my gym! 

Leave a Reply

