Motivational Eating

4 Jan
Picked up a few yummy morsels from Honore Bake...

Image via Wikipedia

Ok, so I am having some issues with keeping with my caloric intake. I know, it hasn’t been that long, but I keep getting pizza, cake, pop and other fine goodies thrown my way and it is killing me! Is it a bad sign that I am struggling with my “life style” change so soon? I have always been okay with a good piece of broccoli and a sweet piece of melon, but when told to choose between that and a yummy looking piece of marble cake with whipped frosting, well, you can probably see where this is leading. Calorie killers! I need to get to the grocery store and get some good stuff to keep at work so that when I do snack, it is good stuff. Anyone want to volunteer to come with me? Seriously would take you up on the offer!

Other news on the homefront, I didn’t make it to the gym this morning for a cardio work out, but I did manage to make time to walk around the building at work with my buddy Naomi at lunch. We have similar figures, except hers is ALOT smaller. By similar I just mean we both have pear shapes, and that’s about it. Anyhow, we did take 15 minutes of our lunch breaks to walk and I needed it! I did legs yesterday for my weights and I lifted 270 lbs on the leg press. OUCH!

2 Responses to “Motivational Eating”

  1. mom January 5, 2011 at 1:05 pm #

    Proud of you, even if you go over the calorie amount a little don’t take that as a sign to go all in.I’ll pick up a few things at the grocery store for you, tell me what.

  2. Naomi January 4, 2011 at 9:08 pm #

    Great job, Sarah! Looking forward to more walks with you! As long as you don’t mind I will bring you a few “healthy shopping lists” to get you started 🙂 keep up the great work and keep saying no to those evil sweets! Say YES to veggie pizza 🙂

Leave a Reply

